Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Building in grey

... what summed up the color of today very well. It was the flapping of the tarpaulin that made me look up and seeing this greyness I thought it sums up the color of the day alright. I'd just been to a thrift store in search of a frame, but instead found two books; "A world of Winnie-the-Pooh" by A.A. Milne with the illustrations by E.H. Shepard and now I'm looking forward to reading that to my grandchildren at times.
The other book is a heavy weight of 5 kilos; the photobook by Yann Arthus-Bertrand  "Planet Earth in birds view" Pictures from the 80-ies and 90-ies of 20th C and many of his photos will be historic by now as the world changes so rapidly.

The picture of YAB himself struck me, as he's like a copy of my brother (whom I, nor my sisters, haven't seen since mum's funeral ~ it's his and his wife's decision not to contact his family)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.