The Trials of Olympus

I often take my camera with me when I go for a run, just in case I see something blipworthy. I've promised my family not to do so anymore. Less than a kilometer from home this evening I noticed that the strap which attaches the camera case to my pouch had snapped and the camera was gone. So my camera fell off somewhere along my usual 10 kilometer route. I went home, got my bike and rode over my route once more looking for the camera in its case but without success.

When I returned home, Kazuko accompanied me to the koban (police office) across the road from us. As soon as we went in Kazuko said to the policeman, "We've lost a digital camera." The policeman replied, "Was it in a Superman case?" Apparently, some very kind person found it near Arthur's school and handed it in to the police office. The person didn't even leave their name or telephone; apparently they just said they hope the owner finds it.

I love Japan!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.