Missycat

By Missycat

Fields of Borage

This week's theme for Abstract Thursday, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is 'Serene'.  .  This view of fields of Borage at Latton Priory Farm just outside Harlow is definitely in my view, calming and serene, although the image is really a bit surrealist rather than abstract.
I photographed these fields on our way home from our overnight stay at The Swan.
In other news:  I was phoned today by someone called Sinead at The Holly hospital and apparently I have signs of a UTI, although I don't feel at all unwell.  Better safe than sorry though, which is the view of my surgeon who has prescribed some antibiotics to be collected tomorrow.
I'm still trying to work out why 'Sinead' needed to know so much about my allergy to some raw fruits, which she demanded that I list for  her.  She can rest assured that because I'm allergic to them I don't go near them and I can't imagine that the antibiotics contain raw fruit!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.