karenmace25

By karenmace25

All white...

A mix of sunshine and clouds to end the week here, and still feeling mild and I was in need of a walk as I woke up in a grumpy mood for no reason!

Headed to the creek as I'd not wandered there for a while and the fresh air fixed my head!  Saw lots of Egrets, Godwits, Curlew, Avocets, Oystercatchers, Herons and Geese.

What I wasn't expecting to see what this beautiful bird! Spotted the white feathers against a green bush and it was really 'tame' and let me get up really close! Still not sure what it is! Posted on a FB bird group and the consensus is either white canary or albino sparrow - if anyone has any idea I'd love to know! But it made the walk very worthwhile, and on the way home I treated myself to a lovely cupcake from Cakes  Away, a bright pink van that is open a couple of days a week to tempt us all with goodies!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.