Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Ben Schwartz & Friends

Another splendid day today; started off with popping to Forbidden Planet where I accidentally bought a Ray Fillet figure (I definitely didn't have to ask a member of staff to retrieve it from a display case, no siree), before we found a pancake place for a delicious brunch. Mine had sausage, bacon, beans, egg and a hash brown on it, YUM. After dropping off Ray back at the hotel we headed to Hammersmith for a miniature pub crawl around the Apollo. We also visited the Bottom/Rik Mayall memorial bench, as we're both huge fans. 

Finally, it was time for Ben Schwartz & Friends! I've been looking forward to this for absolutely ages; I adore Schwartz and his comedy, and I was not disappointed! All the 'Friends' turned out to be comedians I love too, and I don't think I properly stopped laughing for a full hour straight! Genuinely hilarious stuff, and I will forever have huge respect for anyone who can pull off improv of any kind, it's such a skill. Rounded off a lovely couple of days in that there London.

Spent ages trying to decide which picture of the Apollo to feature, but ultimately decided that this one was less moody and more fun. Moody photo in the extras, though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.