Another Day

By BlackTulip

A threesome

I forgot to book an online grocery delivery this week so went over to Olney to pick up what groceries we need for the next week.  It's a pleasant trip over and much better than going to our big local store.

JJ has been busy over the back hacking his way through to some of the remaining apple trees.  Still more to do.  

I can hear what I think are young kestrels up in the wood alongside the road.  I'd love to go and investigate, but it's a jungle in there.

I was a bit annoyed with myself when looking at the pictures of the sunflowers, because I hadn't lined up the pot centrally on the stool, hence being cut off.

I've also added an extra of a young robin changing its plumage, and we had a song thrush rummaging in the undergrowth this morning, which was a pleasant surprise.

It's the 120th anniversary of my maternal grandmother's birthday today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.