Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Forget-me-not

I've been creating a pictorial inventory of the wildflowers we have achieved in our unmown and plug-planted lodge meadow. The forget-me-not shows that it has attracted pollinators as 2 of the 3 flowers have lost their yellow pollen. 

Well, today was the day I finally got rid, for £15, a good quality beech easel. One that I wanted to be collected in person, one that no carrier would accept. The eBay buyer drove from near Inverness to beyond Penrith, a 560-mile round trip. To make matters worse, there is a music festival on here this weekend and it took then an hour and a half to do the last 4 miles!

So they managed to get the easel into their little car by lying it between the front seats and making space for the dog as well in the back. They wouldn't come in and have tea or coffee as they needed to get back home early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.