swift

By swift

tennis club motto

Tennis this morning, in spite of weather looking rather threatening, and in fact raining at one point. Ten of us playing and play perhaps not as continuous as it was in Dave Hill's day (see photo). But we are there, with our bad backs and dodgy knees and worse, and very happy to be playing.

Afterwards I madly cleaned the rubbish bin (yuk), put a wash out, vacuumed and rushed out for hair appointment. Saw the bus coming and had to hurtle down the road: I was glad I did as next bus not due for tweny minutes and I'd have been late for hair. Lovely hair-time discussing South Africa, apartheid and racism there. I took a couple of post-hair photos but always look very grim on selfies and not an advert at all for my lovely hair salon.
Home exhausted and ate chocolate in a bid to stay awake until dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.