Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Bee on Dahlia

I had quite a few bees buzzing around the garden today along with 2 butterflies and a black thing with 4 wings buzzing around overhead - maybe a dragonfly but it looked too big (certainly didn't land anywhere in the garden).

I am exhausted!!

Its been a busy day despite it being my last day.  I have emptied out all the emails not needed.  Then I was just tidying up and making sure I've destroyed all my work paperwork apart from stuff essential to me like payslips etc.

At 9am the Chief Executive phoned me, and that was really unexpected, and kind of him - even though I'm frustrated.   I've known him for years and worked for him and his PA sometimes before the pandemic.

Sometime in the morning I received a delivery - a pot of small roses, some fruit berries and 'posh' ginger biscuits, along with 2 vouchers for discounts on buying some flowers for myself :)

At lunchtime, I'd just come upstairs from collecting that from my outdoor cupboard, when there was a teams call I didn't know about, with a lot of the wider company on it to say goodbye....

As you can imagine by the end of that I was really welling up....

But then I received an email with a voucher for the National Trust - for £75 - what a lovely gift..  I could use it to buy myself something or to pay towards my membership for another year :)

After that, I received an e-card with lots of lovely goodbye comments and then there was a teams meeting for just my team, and we all had a cream tea - I think I ate too much and really not planning to have a lot to eat tonight that's for sure!

This afternoon I have been finishing a few last minute bits off and then it was the final farewell (shhh....I should be working on Monday, but the Company Secretary gave permission for me not to work, but still be paid)....

After I finished work, I got to and packed everything up in 3 boxes ready for courier pick up on Tuesday first thing.....hurt my back in the process trying to handle the big screen into its box, but its all done and I'm doing nothing else today...

What a lovely final day!  I will miss this job greatly but here's to the future!  Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.