The wrong end of the stick

and I'm not just referring to the chap in the middle. I think maybe the chap on the right has misunderstood his instructions to "bring up the rear"... either that or they are rehearsing for their pantomime horse routine. Man on left looks a trifle bemused by it all.

This crew were repairing the pavement outside the office earlier. Handily the window cleaner had just been so I was able to utilise the "through glass" setting on my new camera.

The title of this blip is also appropriate for the day I'm having. Only half a day at work has gone by and I have had a string of conversations with people where either I or they have got hold of the wrong end of the stick. I'd quite like to crawl away from everyone and sit quietly in the sun with my gob shut.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.