fools challenge

By ladypop

Beeleigh Abbey Gardens

Cloudy start to the day, then sun and cloud, late afternoon mainly sunshine, warm.

Did a wash and put it on the line first thing, spoke to my friend, breakfast, shower and hair wash then round to K's.  We had been wanting to see this garden for sometime, it's only open on certain Fridays, today was one. A good journey there (45 mins) and coffee and cake on arrival:)  It was a delightful garden and so many flowers and different areas, difficult to choose my favourite part.  Also the River Chelmer runs alongside the garden.  I think this is the first damselfly I've put on blip this year, sadly lacking in my neighbourhood.  I've put a few of my favourite shots as extras and chose the blip because it was different, don't know who put the dahlias in the water!  We bought some plants and had a cup of tea before leaving, it was such a relaxing place.  Drove home, later I did a walk picking up litter, not too much again, came home and cooked dinner.  A truly lovely day and somewhere we will visit again.

Have a great weekend whatever you are doing:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.