Boomerang

By Boomerang

Huge hips

Before anyone gets any ideas, I’m talking about rose hips, in particular the lovely hips produced by Rosa rugosa as seen here in my blip. I spotted these at the car park at Ledaig when I nipped over to Tobermory for a hair cut this morning. It was later when browsing Blip that I realised that I had a blip for Flower Friday. Usually I miss out on the challenges  because I tend to photograph what is around me on any particular day but today’s blip fitted.
I don’t know where the rest of the day went. Life seems to be like that at the moment. I made a coffee sponge for our weekend treat, took Bertie for a walk, cut Nick’s hair, ate my evening meal, then it was time to go and babysit. This isn’t really a true description of what I am doing as P and A’s grandchildren are far from being babies and we had good fun playing a game of Monopoly together before they went to bed. After a bedtime story all is now quiet. Long may it stay that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.