A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Ha-Ha

St Mary Magdalene Church in Trimdon, Co. Durham has use old gravestones along a wall holding back the raised graveyard. On first sight it appears to be a ha-ha. Most unusual but makes an ideal Blip.

The church dates back to approximately 1145AD.

I was in Trimdon to collect 4 wings that have been resprayed for Matilda, my Morris Minor Traveller. It is all part of some overdue TLC I hope to give her over the coming months. They are not new wings but were in very good condition compared with her current corners.

Over the weekend I hope to give her wood treatment a freshen up. In the past I had to revarnish the wood annually, this new product was applied back in 2019 and is still looking good, I just want to keep it that way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.