ilkkavalkila

By ilkkavalkila

Back home

I must check the fence in the mornings, but I did it with a monocular from the road. At least the fence tape was right, but I can't really see the wire from over 250 metres... Maybe I should walk around the whole pasture every other morning. This is the view back home from near the other end of the pasture.

Loaded all the bale wrapping from the barn into the van and took it to a container on the heifers' home farm, and drove on to run some errands. Coming out of the second shop, I noticed that the clouds in the direction of home are dark and there are lightnings. It had rained six millimetres by the time I got home and 13 millimetres altogether.

I have been pondering about how to renovate the cowshed for something useful and it gets more complex all the time. My idea is to make a garage for the van and the miniloader in a part of it and I think it needs a new door. To make sure the kind of door I'd like to have actually fits, I checked the condition of the ceiling. I knew it isn't good, but I didn't realize the extent of repairs it needs. More expense and work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.