Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Soaking Up the Sun

Loki enjoying the evening sun. Seeing him happy makes me all swoonie :3

The worst part about blip is picking my favorite photo from the day. Some days it is just too hard, so I put it off ... then I back-blip the next day and am still horrible at choosing just one >:[ (This is a much better problem than when I first started out and I hated everything).

I had a hair cut today (I am trying my hardest to not let my hair get out of control ...) and talking to my stylist, her boss is still interested in having me for their BBQ later this year. She will probably contact me soonish, but there's lots of planning that still needs to happen. She thinks it will be late August or maybe even September when it is a little cooler. I am nervous, but that time frame feels like I could realistically get all my ducks in a row in time. With Mr. Badger's help, I am setting up at least 3 tasks to work on every week to get closer to "launching" my business. This week:
1. Change my name on my SS card (then I can use this name when I register my business).
2. Change my phone plan(my current phone costs way too much and there is no data plan - I've found an inexpensive alternative. I will also be setting up a google business number that will redirect to my phone so I can use my cell for both personal and business calls).
3. Start putting feelers out for portfolio building sessions

I figured posting this in a semi-public place will help keep me accountable and on track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.