Marik_i

By Marik_i

Cold and drafty

Way back when I was young, the father of my good friend who practiced hardly any outdoor activities (unlike my own father) used to say that "it is drafty outdoors".
I said the same yesterday when my kind walking friend suggested that we sit outdoors in the sunshine. I said that I am cold. I could feel the slight breeze. I was told that it is warm, +20 C.
Unfortunately I was right and caught a cold. I have had headache and I am freezing even under blankets. I took my migraine medicine in the morning and a flu medicine hot drink now at night.

I could identify with the weaker osprey youngster who could not yet leave the nest. S/he was sitting there freezing in the wind and rain until fortunately Mama Osprey arrived with a chunk of fish and fed her child.  : )

She seems to have stayed in the nest. I wonder if she is  going to stay guard all  night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.