KathyH58

By KathyH58

July 28

Another one of my planters today. Purple petunias and purple and white verbena. The rain we had in June really beat down the petunias, but I fertilized them and cut them back a bit, most of them have recovered nicely.
We finished a job this morning earlier than I thought we would and everyone wanted to work a couple more hours today. I called one of my new clients and said we were coming over. I wanted to get some spireas trimmed but the battery was dead on one set of trimmers. I plugged in the electric ones I have for backup, it worked for awhile, then it quit. Something happened to the plug we were using. Then the client let us use his extension cord so we could reach a plug in the back yard, it still wouldn't work. When we plugged it in to his extension cord, it worked, so there must be a loose wire in my cord. Then we could smell something burning, and the motor on the trimmers is gone too. It lasted me for over 5 years so I got my moneys worth from it. Now I have to buy another electric trimmer.
Off to the south shore tomorrow to get some plants. As of this morning one section of the highway was still closed due to damage from the floods last weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.