and through the wire...

By hesscat

Same Old Scene

It's been over 2 weeks since Mrs C's op, things seem to going ok, but it will be a while until her wrist is back to normal. That means I've been doing all Arlo's walks (sometimes Mrs C joins me) and while I try to mix up the places we go, it's getting a bit repetitive. As we were heading off at lunch time to a "usual" with the sun shining, a change of plan and off to Gladhouse Reservoir. It was quite busy with families, playing in the water and paddleboarding, but we got a decent walk in. I also changed my evening walk at the last minute to somewhere I hadn't been for a while. I'm now thinking I need to avoid the "usuals" for a few days.

On that topic, while I am not a big BF/Roxy Music fan, I do love this one. Actually I think I started to love it 20 years after its release, a late grower so to speak. C'mon weeekend, no workies!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.