Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Meadow Walk

Today's trip took me to Greys Court in search of flowers, red kites and perhaps an interesting vista for a sketch.  Maybe it was the dull weather conditions, but I can't say I was particularly inspired on any count. 

Instead I took the waymarked walk, Sir Felix’s Gentle Path, which is a short 1.5 mile walk through meadows and woodlands surrounding the manor house.  The meadows are full of wild flowers, mainly wild carrot, which gave a haze of white and bleached green grass.  One clump even inspired me to dig out the little manual macro lens for some close-up shots, especially when I spotted a ladybird crawling around. This shot even managed to capture a second tiny white ladybird in the background ... look large to spot it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.