Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Hawker Hunter

Not for the faint hearted

https://youtu.be/8zGkuPYgNMc

The Bray Airshow is happening this weekend. I am so excited, I can’t eat. The weather today (practice day) is good so far (slight breeze) but tomorrow is not looking good. The Red Arrows are doing a fly by this evening around 6. See their fb page for details.

Have a look at website.

www.brayairdisplay.com

I will be viewing one of my favourite air movies this weekend in keeping with aviation theme.

https://youtu.be/H5Y9UCGYpl0


Please keep fingers crossed for good weather tomorrow- the line up is impressive.


******

Sinead O’Connor lived in Bray for a long time. I worked in Bray for 21 years and often saw her around the town. Sometimes she looked tired and worn out. I loved her voice. And to be honest, she was often heavily criticised for her actions. In my own social circle people would be quite negative about her. Personally because of my own working background I don’t criticise anyone, because you simply don’t know what another is carrying. She was always honest in what she said and did. I’m not saying she was a saint but she didn’t play the PR game.
Personally I admire honesty in a person more than anything. You can trust honest people. But sometimes the price you pay for honesty is isolation.

Here is my blip from last March.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3085227501757137877

If you scroll down to Dublinshooter you can see a link I posted showing Sinead’s house for sale on the seafront. Click on it and look how she decorated that house. You can tell a lot about a person by their homes. For Sinead, it was all about colour, non-conformity perhaps. I love it as my eye is drawn to bright colours always. Her son died by suicide. It’s very hard to come back from that. She was alone when she died. Very sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.