MrsK277

By MrsK277

Sunset swim

Went to see my friend Annette today. Such tough times ahead for her, but we cried and laughed together.

I then went Rose shopping for my in-laws Diamond wedding. I few other bits dropped in the trolley by mistake.

FK came with me food shopping, I'm still not doing that on my own yet...I probably could but I enjoy his company and he tells me it gets it done quicker when there's two of us. I couldn't agree more!

We had tea together and he told me he has missed out on the QAIC course for this year, but that it's OK because there's always next year when he'll be more prepared and not so rushed. He said he was really pleased for the guy in their squadron who had been accepted to apply...he really derserves it!! Love that boy!

Down to Osea for a sunset swim with Michelle. Not the greatest sunset, but great shadows on the stilted beach huts. Loads of people came but it was fun. I probably stayed in longer than usual. Some people made smores and handed them round and some stayed longer to enjoy fish and chips! Michelle and I are learning!
Finished at home with a hot cuppa and a walnut whip. Simple joys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.