Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

A frustrating day

It was very frustrating, because the fibre contractor didn’t appear this morning so eventually MrMacD called him, but the call went straight to voicemail.  Then we received a text to say he’d be back this afternoon.  We had things to do so we dashed out did what we could and returned home … and waited, and waited and waited.  Eventually he turned up around 4pm and eventually we had WiFi.  Except it didn’t work. MrMacD took a screenshot of the error message, sent it to the contractor and received a message telling him to go onto the website for the brand of “box” we had.  After a frustrating half hour … success!!  We now have broadband and WiFi.

Apart from that I managed to tidy away quite a lot of random stuff and made a note of where I’d put everything so I know where to look if I need it.

Apologies - I’m still way behind dipping into Blippers’ journals at the moment, but I will catch up soon when the pressure is off.

There was a rather nice sunrise this morning, not as dramatic as the other morning, but nice all the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.