What I've Done

By JohnGravett

Eyes on the ball

Back home - so I can start posting:

Down to London for a couple of days to see Emma, Sam and - of course - Walter. It's a while since I've seen them, and the first time I've been able to visit their new flat in Balham. Emma & I took Walter out for a walkover Tooting Common - they've been having difficulties with him since he was attacked a few months ago by another dog - he's very scared, and aggressive towards other dogs, and can be very protective of Emma when near some people (he's great with me). Poor Walter therefore has to be kept on his lead at all times, and wear a muzzle when near to anyone. Emma is very good with dog training, but struggling with this, and you can see it in her stress levels. 

We managed to get a nice isolated spot, and get Walter's muzzle off so he could play with his balls - but still on the lead. I did like this view with him concentrating so hard on the ball.

Had a great evening meal out at a Nepalese Restaurant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.