Birgit

By Birgit

From Caudebec-en-Caux to Poses

The weather has changed. After two more small showers it remained dry and the sun actually shone more and more. 

We were way too early at the Gustave Flaubert Pavilion museum. It was still closed. To be able to make good use of the radiant weather, I took a photo and we cycled on. I don't think it's very unfortunate, because I didn't read much of Flaubert because I thought Madame Bovary was boring. I hope we do have time for the gardens of Monet, a little further along the river Seine, tomorrow. 

Once we arrived at a campsite, we could not register because their internet was not working at the time. With pen and paper and normal money they could not register ..... I wonder how we survived without. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.