secret garden

By freespiral

Fish out of water

Bright and very breezy today, I have mostly caught up with myself after all the excitement of yesterday. I popped a poster into the Heron and admired one of Annabel's fish on an old boat, now getting consumed by a riot of flowers.

Himself has gone to a sketch and walk event as part of Skibbereen Arts festival and I am slaving over a baked potato. 

Tomorrow is Reek Sunday - the start of Lunasa and a time for visiting wells, especially those on tops of mountains! I've just heard from Gary who did the launch last week. He's in his tiny tent, the wind rampaging around him, waiting to do a night ascent of Croagh Patrick. He likes to get there for dawn! The forecast looks atrocious. Not sure what his shoe situation is but I know he went up there barefoot once, or at least some of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.