campervan man

By campervan

Le Vent Du Nord

Early blip,still in a field with music.
Last night the Proclaimers topped the bill, listening to Sunshine in Leith live gave me goosebumps, such an emotional song. I did go to the after hours, a jam session in the café with about 20 guys with violins,guitars, banjo,flutes, Irish drums and even a small harp. The music just rolled around, one tune finishes and someone else starts another song. Didn't get to bed until after 2am. It rained overnight but I didn't know about it.
The guys in the blip are a French Canadian band. They played lots of instruments ( not just cups of vin rouge) and spent the whole time smiling and joking. They had double fiddles and played really stomping tunes. They seemed to be having as much fun as the audience. It was difficult to get a clear photo then they were bouncing,the audience was bouncing and I was dad dancing. They are on again tomorrow night on another stage, I think I will be watching them and then return to normally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.