fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Party

We were at a friend's party today, in her garden. I had trouble getting Neil to stay a reasonable distance from people and I did feel anxious. My chest is still sore with this infection and I really don't want covid again. 

But I did have a wonderful time. Jane is brilliant at giving parties, and there were lots of lovely nibbles, and around a dozen or so of us sitting round chatting about everything from films and languages to how to transport newts in a car.

It was lovely seeing Jane and other friends that I haven't seen in months or years.

We stayed longer than I intended and I had trouble dragging Neil away. Now I feel like I could sleep for a hundred years but it was worth it.

The main photo is the pond in Jane's garden. The rose is probably a better photo, but I liked her dragon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.