WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Energy

Part one is here ... and now, events after midnight.

The after dinner entertainment was regular visitors Goulamas'K, the rock version of Goulamas. They are like George Washington's axe (oops, I see I have already made this comparison) -- since I first blipped them in 2012 (still one of my favourite blips) only one of the original members remains. Astonishingly, one of the new recruits to this extremely macho band is a woman, so I felt she deserved to be my blip. As ever, difficult lighting conditions -- I took scores of photos and deleted most of them.

They're a bit Marmite -- very loud and manic. Most of our party left not long after they started playing. But I enjoy lurking by the stage with the fan club trying to take usable photos. We got another version of L'Estaca, rock-style (link is the old male line-up). They are always half-naked on stage due to the extreme physical workout they get. The kilts seem to have gone now though.

Home ... 1 a.m. We were not up early. But I decided to go for a "quick swim" at 11. Only Ingrid was there. We had a lovely swim, and over the next 40 minutes all the other regular "ladies of a certain age" turned up. We lounged in the shade and chatted; the pool closes for lunch at 12:30, and at 12:20 we all decided we had to plunge back in for a last splash around -- it was blissful.

I spent much of the afternoon filtering and processing the 175 photos I had taken. There's a small selection, thoroughly representative of the day, here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.