Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Interior

Woke to a bright day but wasn’t sure what I’d get up to, so after reading the paper in bed I did another YouTube exercise class, with weights this time, before getting showered and dressed. Had thought maybe A would want to go shopping but she was having a sorting out day so I did some ironing and cleaning up, looked through various festival events and tickets and thought about things for when the wee ones are here.
Had a sort out and change round of my provisions cupboards then made some crème caramels and a malt loaf (although had to guess baking time as I only had a 2lb tin rather than 2x1lb ones .
Each time during the day that I started to get ready to go out for a walk the rain hammered down….very frustrating, so I gave up and watched Lady Bird film and generally pootled around. These photos were only the ones I took to send messages to others about what I was doing today so I put them into a collage. Bit of a low key day but from Monday things get busy so I’m not going to beat myself up for a slow day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.