helenann

By helenann

Lion at sunset

This morning we went into Northwood to pick up some  provisions and then did some more sorting out at my Mother's 's house, and  invited  the neighbours in for coffee. They are so kind; keeping an eye on the house and  cutting the lawn, as well as phoning my Mum every week or two. 
In the afternoon we went to see my Aunt again, to help her to sort out her affairs. 
This evening we  walked into  Northwood (it's only just  over a mile) for  a meal in a most excellent  Indian  restaurant. On our return journey, I noticed this rather  regal lion, one of a pair, outside a house, which was looking especially stunning, caught in the rays of the setting sun. The lions have been guarding this house for at least fifty years ( I have no idea how they came to be there) but I don't think I have studied them so carefully before.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.