Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Bonkers!

I saw this through a van windscreen and it caught my eye just because it looked bonkers!

I had a lovely visit with blipper Tweedy and her family who are up here on holiday. Lovely to catch up with her and meet everyone :-) The extra is of Tweedy and myself out on their place's back garden and yard, one of the many little piers that jut out into the harbour. Its a great view from there of all the comings and goings. 

Chris and I then went off to visit a couple of open gardens.  I'm always really interested in seeing what others manage to grow in our challenging conditions and picked up some new planting ideas. And made friends with other dogs (Tweedy's Flora is a joy too!) who were also pleased to meet and greet new arrivals ;-)

I stupidly thought there would be plenty of time after we returned home to get into the garden myself but, of course, we were later than expected and instead I did the ironing.  At least I did something useful!  We'd listened to the Test Match on and off all day so I watched the tailenders fall as I ironed, and enjoyed the agony and ecstasy of the players.  I'm not sure quite why I like getting involved with the game other than childhood memories of Mum loving to listen to the unique commentary of TMS, as much miscellaneous asides as the actual game, and the gentle pace at which it progresses.  A bit like golf I suppose!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.