Reikes small life...

By Reike

Adler

My favorite pub in Freiburg (Mengen) - the "Adler" (eagle). Good atmosphere, great food and always nice people willing to join me to go there :) - as this time I was joined by Chris, Stefan and Helene plus Saskia.
Stefan and me had earned our dinner with climbing at the "Eiger Nord" climbing centre in Freiburg, Chris and Helene had watched and made comments like: I saw you cheating, that was not grey!. I stayed at Saskias again and her cats Gandalf and Luzifer seemed to be still exhausted from partying on our bed for hours the night before. Wanted to sleep early for getting up at 5:45 the next morning but we were talking till quite late in the night.
So, my holidays in Germany have been really successful - I saw a lot of my friends (oh god, I love them!!!), did nice things, spent loads of money, got rid of stress and generally enjoyed it very much!
Going back to Scotland with a large box of homesickness in my luggage...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.