Argh!

Today started off well (Henry slept through and work was fine) then went downhill when I went to pick Henry up from nursery. He fell asleep 20 mins before I picked him up and woke up as I was putting him in the car, then refused to sleep anymore so has been very grumpy.

I wanted us to do something fun but he said no at every suggestion and refused to let me put his shoes on, refused to go outside and generally been difficult all afternoon! The only times he perked up were when having some biscuits (he took 3 out of the tin and I couldn't be doing with more crying that would follow putting 2 back so I let him have all 3) and when Neil was tickling him when he got in from work.

I would like to hand my mummy card in and go for a large gin in a nice beer garden but I'm settling for a jammie wagon wheel and a hot shower instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.