Kentboy

By Kentboy

Wow!

I had a choice today of going to Edinburgh or South Lakes Zoo.  The latter won.  Blipper Mumof4Wildings was also going and if we did meet it would have been great to talk in person than virtually.  I did meet her, but only briefly, so another Blip Meet will go ahead.  
It was the first time I had been to this zoo and I know it has had bad press, but it was a popular place to go judging by the crowds inside.  
I chose this photo as my Blip of the day after editing it.  The jaguar is standing at the entrance to its indoor quarters, but looking at the close proximity of the fence.  Thankfully I took more photos of it as it explored the enclosure.  At one stage the jaguar 'played' with a bone and rolled over.  Unfortunately none of those photos showed its face.  Never mind there are plenty more to Blip at a later date.
After leaving the zoo I went on to Barrow and Walney Island.  Years ago I took photos of three boats in a state of repair and I wanted to see if they were 'still in existence.'  They were, but a lot worse.  Rather ironic as the modern day buildings of BAE was across the inlet making submarines.  
The day was warm and sunny-I enjoyed the day out and hope the Wildings did too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.