Diarised

By Diarised

Beautifully purple

I took a different route for my morning walk so saw some different hedgerows and gardens.

I was brave and forced myself to walk through a field with loads of cows. Was feeling very impressed with myself but then I headed into a field of goats and they all ran towards me making a massive racket as soon as I took a few steps in. I beat a hasty retreat so was a wuss after all.

We had a trip out to Greendale Garden Centre. A new Parkrun is meant to be starting up soon so it will be interesting to see what route that takes. They were canvassing for volunteers and offered a tempting breakfast bun and got drink for all volunteers. Their food is lovely so am sure they will not be short of help. If Ian decides to run there I may help out there too.

Then Leo had a footie match in the afternoon for the reserves. It was a 5-2 loss but against a team way above them in
Leagues so not a bad game at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.