Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3136. Local Flowers….

…..on my walk.   I decided to take out my new camera and test out the geotagging to see if it actually works consistently…and…it works perfectly!

I’m so pleased as I can now get all of the proper locations for my photos when I’m travelling as it connects to my phone to capture the GPS information.  It does mean leaving the camera switched on all the time as turning it off disconnects it but that’s no great issue.  I do need to get a spare battery though as although the battery life is good, using geotagging does tend to use it up a bit quicker.  I can also charge it when I’m out with my power bank so that will definitely help.
I’m also very pleased with the nice crisp images too, it was windy so not the easiest weather to get flower photos. 

A really busy morning, hubby decided to move his “Pinter” fridge (beer making fridge) into the spare room.  Easier said than done though as my camera equipment and art materials units were in the place he had to put it.  We had to feed an extension lead along the back of a huge wardrobe which was a bit of a challenge and then I had to empty my art materials unit as there was nowhere to put it.  We decided to try and source a narrower but taller unit and I found one in The Range.  The drawers are shallower but perfectly ok for art materials.  My son in law is coming over this afternoon to collect the old unit for my grandson’s drawing materials etc.  The kitchen and the spare room now look so much better and the new unit is very bright and colourful (it has rainbow drawers!)
I’d kept the packing box of my camera just in case I decided it wasn't for me but I think it’s going to be fab!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.