maureen482

By maureen482

PLANT.

It’s been raining for most of the day so we’ve stayed inside today. First we’ve been chatting to friends and family on zoom. Then I’ve been finishing off my ironing. My blip for today is a present I’ve brought for my friend who’s just come out of hospital. Her two sons who live with her and are her carers have been doing a lot of work on their house. And she brought herself a new stool for her kitchen, then when she went to sit on it she fell and hurt her back. When she woke up the next day she was so stiff she couldn’t move. Anyway she’s back home and feeling much better. So I brought her a plant, if I brought two plants it was a bit cheaper so I had one for myself. The little card says I’m coming round so put the kettle on lol.  Well I hope the weathers better where you are folks and have a lovely week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.