NatureWatcher30

By NatureWatcher30

A Dry Lunch....

...for this Robin, who managed to have quiet dry lunch :-)



On another note - the Internet - and access, thought I'd share this with you all. A week ago my Internet went down. Having spoken to my Internet provider, who supplied things free to me, and two new routers later, I was seeing my router light up like a Christmas tree, but doing nowt else  looked very pretty, but the message on my phone 'connected without Internet' was getting VERY frustrated. I have a mobile to use which saved the day again.


The provider had sent out a new cable and accessorys to do the job. A couple of days ago I decided to order a brand new connecting cable to connect the router to my phone line socket, a RJ11.


I fitted it, and things worked perfectly. All along the cable I had, had decided to give up working, and the cable sent (new), was faulty - didn't work. 


After all this I kick myself. The original router died, and I should have replaced the cable with a new one. So just a word of advice - cables really can just, well, stop working!

Take care all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.