David J. Rose

By djrose007

Riders eye-view

EMERGENCY BLIP!!
No photos taken today so when I spotted my TomTom Bandit Sport Camera, that I use on my bike, I took it downstairs to the garage. That gave me an idea to show what it looks like when I'm riding. It's not accurate, of course, because I'm usually looking over the top of the windshield with only glances down at the speedometer and sat-nav.
On the left is the camera, I also have a mount on the side of my helmet but the only problem with that is the wind-noise so I always cut out the sound and add music to those videos.
On the left is the TomTom Rider 550 Sat-Nav. I used to use my car sat-nav, in a waterproof case, but if the sun was shining I couldn't see it due to the plastic cover on the front of it reflecting the sun. The 'Rider' was not cheap but it is very functional.
In the middle is the simple, Harley Davidson, instrument panel. small lights along the bottom for main beam, 'N'eutral gear, Oil lamp, Indicators. On the face is the speedo, ABS, Battery and Low Fuel warning lights.
Just in case you were interested!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.