Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Up On The Roof

Our town, like this car roof, is in a mess at the moment. When the economy crashed so did the overseas funding for our new shopping complex and car park! Not before our existing car park had been dug up. We are now having to make use of every available space in town (at a higher price) like this old Garage.

It's a big derelict building where feral pigeons roost. I'd been opening and slamming doors and was just getting into the car when I noticed this Collared Dove sitting comfy on the adjacent car's roof. I was amazed that it sat and let me take photos.

I wondered if it was injured but then it stood up and walked about. What I now know, having shown pics to The Man (font of all knowledge) is that it is just a young one. Sorry! I don't usually go bothering fledgelings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.