Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Juiced

Is it me or does it feel a bit autumnal? There seem to be some leaves flying about and those flying things from the lime tree.

These grapes grow up a stanchion supporting our deck. They're quite beginning to colour up to the red that they'll be. We did juice them one year but if we were to use them we'd have to give them a bit more care than we do. I just hope the birds enjoy them.

We've been seeing a hedgehog on the wildlife camera most nights but I was puzzled to see a fast moving mammal which wasn't a rat, although we have a healthy population of them (if you feed the birds you'll be feeding rats).The definition at night is not very good particularly when something is moving fast but I'm pretty sure it's a stoat trying to catch a rat. The arched back and the bounding movement is thing that makes it a stoat for me.  I didn't think I'd see one of those in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.