MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Poor Butterfly

The forecast was for rain after lunch so we made the most of it in the sunshine this morning. I've been trying to get a decent close image of a peacock butterfly for a while but they're quite skittish. The teasels are blooming and that was what I hoped I'd get one on. I achieved it but preferred this shot of one enjoying a lovely thistle.

A very worn speckled wood landed in a spider's web. I know that spiders have to eat but I released it as I didn't want that to be fate of a brave, battered butterfly.

As I was sitting at the computer after lunch watching the rain falling a white butterfly fluttered into view. I was amazed. I thought about swapping to the 500mm and trying to capture it in flight. Mishka was at the ready. Then it suddenly plummeted to the ground. We rushed outside, I lay in the wet grass, got soaked and the shot in extras. Poor Butterfly 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.