Scattered Polaroids

By sp

Did some local sightseeing today - started with a climb up to the fortress. Lots of stone steps, then lots of stairs, finishing with a vertical metal ladder up to the roof. Matt discovered that it turns out he’s a bit weird about heights.

Spent a few hours on the beach, we just paid for an umbrella today, but the floor was comfy enough for me to have a snooze. Matt went in the sea a couple of times but I stayed in the shade to hide my sunburn.

In the evening we went for a boat ride up the Cetina to the Mill restaurant. They were prepping for a big event but let us sit down for half an hour if we drank our beer quickly. I’m glad we went in the evening because the sunset views on the way back were amazing. I was astounded in general, the mountains were spectacular and the water was crystal clear.

Found some dinner when we got back, I had a cacio e pepe type thing and my first and only Aperol of the trip.

Lots in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.