littlemissquirk

By littlemissquirk

Bomb

Back to work, what’s a four hour stint said I, easy said I.
Eh no
First patient been to SS three weeks ago and not happy, turns out missed diagnose of advanced keratoconus. Cue big referral
Sigh
The morning carried on int his vein with another two referrals and no pause for breath.
Afternoon walk at Porty took us to our new favourite, Tanfiki. At the age of 53 and a half I can proudly announce that I finally have learned to drink coffee. Literally forced myself with the free flowing coffee in Germany and having started at Espresso I de graduated to an Americano. Hurrah at last I can say ‘I’d love one’ instead of my usual fifty word squirming excuse asking for tea. Let’s see if it acts like the promised coffee bomb.
On that theme, went to see the much lauded Oppenheimer.
Controversially I didn’t love it. I love Christopher Nolan, and similiar to Dunkirk, three story threads were intertwined, some confusion of what’s going on, and many many familiar actors however, I found the dialogue clunky scene setting stuff, the music too intrusive, Emily Blunt a bit wooden… I dunno. It just didn’t grab me apart from the incredible Robert Downey Junior who out acted then all.
Perhaps it was too big a story, despite three hours, too many characters? ? Go see and make your mind up, I seem to be in the minority

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.