Sunrise on Haleakala

1:45 wake up call..... To drive up to Haleakala for sunrise. It was BITTER COLD but worth every shiver.... My hands got so cold I could barely hold the camera, so this is the best I got of the first peek of the sun rising.
I got really messed up on my previous two blips because I forgot to change the time in my camera and iPad..... So if anyone wondered why I posted my anniversary sunset in the morning after the official day, it was due to technical difficulties!
Three gratefuls to make up for the last two days.... I am grateful my WONDERFUL husband has put up with me for forty years and still makes me feel like I am the most special person on earth. I am grateful for the family we raised... Two daughters ANYONE would be proud of......and last, I am thankful for the perfect lounge chair overlooking the ocean!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.