Joan’s blips

By Keepingitsimple

Mono Monday BUT …

Today’s theme for Mono Monday is backlit. I am not a photographer beyond aiming the mobile or iPad and clicking. I looked up BACKLIT and initially discovered that it is a photo with the light source behind the subject. My neighbour kindly sat for my blip. I told her she can now add modelling to her CV.

I then looked into it some more and discovered that the light source behind is suppose to create a glow around the subject. Well I don’t think I meet the brief but will tag anyway. I am posting it as my neighbour really likes the photo and asked for a copy. 

Apologies if my final explanation of backlit is not quite right. Now I can relax and get ready for the World Cup women’s soccer game against Canada.

Thank you to Nickimags888 for hosting the MM challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.