windychickens

By windychickens

A glorious day

Fessing up straight away, I have no idea who took this photo. I hardly took any & none of my beautiful daughter in her dress!

So it was an awesome awesome day. I can’t sum it up, so like all wedding speeches, I’m just going to list some thank yous (aka gratefulnesses)

For a fantastic gaggle of bridesmaids who looked after D all day and were funny, bright and lovely.
For a calm, relaxed, loving morning getting ready
For a talented florist & her side kick who helped me so much
For the most amazing wedding service, with singing like I’ve never heard in that building before and for such support from a packed church
For DougsJB who spoke amazingly well on loving like Jesus loves
For school gate friends turning up to the service & some watching online
For my brothers and sisters who were a joy all day
For blue skies when the forecast was grey
For fun in the fields
For 3 different Caterers and a subcontracted drinks company who worked hard and served us well
For the 2 friends who stepped in to help with the wedding cake
For 4 wedding speeches that all honoured Jesus, were kind, funny, amusing and entertaining
For a ‘student’ band that were just brilliant and played beyond beyond
For a great venue
For the love & support of D’s new MIL & FIL, SIL & BIL
For bouncy lively crowds dancing that delighted the bride and groom
For plans working
For unplanned hurdles to be jumped over with the help of friends
For a Christian photographer and videographer who were ace
For the supporting prayers of family & friends
For Gods help in all and for so much unity
For all my children, son in law and daughter in law, who were supportive and worked hard and together - love and thankfulness

For an exceptional son in law, who I trust and love and who will do life with my Dot.T
For the total happiness of the couple who had a wedding day that utterly suited them

Is that enough? I could go on and on.

I’ll add some more photos when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.