isbi

By isbi

MonoMonday:Backlit

The twins love nothing more than a party so were very excited when we had dinner with them, complete with cake and candles.
Mr isbi had a $25 birthday voucher to use at Norths this month which we had forgotten about so after dinner he, Omar and I went over (it’s next door).
It seemed a good opportunity to lash out on a cocktail (I normally just get freebies from Graham) so Omar and I had espresso martinis.
Despite last night’s education at the wine bar the birthday boy settled on a scotch.
It was a bonus that we were there to watch the final 40 minutes of the women’s soccer World Cup and Australia beat Canada 4:0. Very exiting as I thought they would be exiting the tournament tonight.

Thanks for hosting this month with great themes Nickimags. I’m sorry I haven’t really done it justice today, but both photos do have lights at the back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.