GracieG

By GracieG

First Attempt

I thought I would give the 'Pep Ventosa' photography method a go today.  I used the beautiful roses that my husband bought me for our wedding anniversary last week (a straight photo of them is in extras).  For those not familiar, the idea is to take about 12 photos of the flowers but turning the vase around slightly in between photos.  Then (with the magic of Photoshop) you take them all in as layers and then reduce the opacity of the 2nd layers onwards by a decreasing amount to get a multi-layered image.  Then once complete you can add a background.  Sounds easy...um...not sure about that!  Anyway, this is the result, I'm not 100% happy with it but will try it again another time with different flowers.

A and I managed a dry walk around Kelling Heath this morning including a blissfully quiet coffee stop at Weybourne station.  Happily for the North Norfolk Railway, the trains that went by were extremely busy with visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.