Life through the lens...

By ValC

Pinders.

Or to give it it’s full name, Pinderfields Hospital.
I was back here again, this time to visit the Plastic Surgery Outpatients clinic.
It was a follow up to the two biopsies I had done on my forehead in March.
The consultant said all was good. Both just keratoses.
He did have details about the surgery I had last Tuesday, and had a look at the wound as it had been bleeding and I was a bit concerned.
He cleaned it and said it was actually slightly infected and so has given me some antibiotics which hopefully will dry it and clear it up. If I have any more problems I must ring Dewsbury clinic straightaway. However he thinks the antibiotics should heal it up. He says it will be quite a while before it heals completely. I mustn’t worry!

It has been an awful day. Not a good journey there and we were glad we went the old way as the M62 was at a standstill. However risked the motorway and it was running fine on the way home.
Unfortunately the forecast for the rest of the week isn’t good.

Extra shot of a Blackbird sat on the fence. It looks like a young one. Hope so as the adults have been very busy going in and out of a bush in next door’s garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.